General · Behavioral
PracHub Review 2026: A Low-Cost Question Bank — Worth It?
TrueInterview
September 19, 2026 · 15 min read

PracHub is a good fit if you want a large, mostly free-to-browse bank of company-tagged questions across software, data science and ML roles, at a low yearly price. Before paying, check your target company's own page for its count and update date, and note that refunds depend on a short window described in the Terms.
Disclosure: TrueInterview is a competing interview-preparation product, and this review is published by TrueInterview. We checked PracHub's public pages signed out on September 19, 2026, and saved every page we cite. We did not create an account, buy a plan, use AI Mentor, submit code or test hiring outcomes, so anything behind the paywall is described from PracHub's own wording, not tested. PracHub has also published a review of TrueInterview, dated August 25, 2026. Every factual statement below traces to verbatim wording on a saved page; the Sources section lists those pages.
Quick Verdict: Is PracHub Worth It in 2026?
Yes, for many candidates, and especially on price. PracHub's yearly plan showed $89.99 billed yearly under a 25% offer, the question pages we opened showed a full problem statement, a written approach and community answers signed out, and its company pages carry large all-role counts, such as 302 items for OpenAI and 578 for Google. The points to check before buying are practical ones: full solution code sits behind Premium, the companies index shows lower counts than the company pages themselves, and plans renew automatically.
| PracHub | TrueInterview | |
|---|---|---|
| Lowest yearly price shown | $89.99 billed yearly, with a 25% offer applied | $119 per year for Pro, a limited-time price (previously $149) |
| Yearly price that includes company question banks | $89.99; every plan lists full question bank access | $159 per year for Insider, a limited-time price (previously $299) |
| Monthly price shown | $20.99 per month with the offer, $27.99 standard | $29 Pro, $39 Insider in the plan comparison table; month-to-month billing not verified |
| Free tier | Most questions free to read | First few questions per company, 3 write-ups a day |
| Refund terms | First-time subscribers, within 3 days, fewer than 3 premium questions viewed | No refund policy stated on the pricing page or in the Terms; cancel from the billing portal |
| Ads and ad cookies | Google AdSense ads for free users; opt-out links provided | Advertising cookies off until accepted |
| Human mocks | Not offered on the pages we saved | Not sold |
What We Verified — and What We Did Not
We sorted every statement into four evidence tiers. Observed means we saw it on a public page while signed out, such as the pricing cards or a company page header. First-party means PracHub says it about itself and we could not test it, such as its count of candidates who found their question or its active-user figure. Ours means a statement from TrueInterview's own public pages, held to the same standard. We did not use third-party reviews or user testimonials as evidence in this article.

Illustration: the four evidence areas assessed in this review — not a screenshot of PracHub's interface.
What we did not verify is substantial. We could not see locked solutions, the AI Mentor, the learning courses or the Discord community from the inside. Company lists show 20 items per page, so our counts of locked items cover only the first page of each list. Where we compare counts across the two products, we compare the numbers each site displays and say where they measure different things.
What PracHub Actually Is
PracHub is a question bank with written solutions, guides, courses and an AI helper, sold as a single Premium subscription. It says questions come from candidates, submitted directly after their interviews or collected from communities such as 1point3acres, Reddit and Glassdoor. Every paid plan lists full question bank access, detailed solutions, AI Mentor at 50 sessions a day, community discussion and end-to-end learning courses. The homepage also advertises 624 in-depth company guides.
The product rewards participation as well as payment. Its About page says you can unlock content by earning XP through community activity or by upgrading to Premium, and question pages invite you to submit an answer for XP. System design questions include an auto-saved drawing canvas and a structured prompt with clarifying questions to ask. Premium lists code execution and testing, and the About page describes a live SQL environment for SQL questions. Role coverage is broad: on the OpenAI page, for example, Software Engineer is the main track, followed by Machine Learning Engineer and Data Scientist.
PracHub Pricing in 2026
PracHub's pricing page shows three subscription plans, each displayed with an original price, a standard price and a 72-hour offer price. The per-month figure on longer plans is a comparison rate; the amount charged is the billing-period total, such as $89.99 billed yearly.
| Plan | Original price shown | Standard price shown | Offer price shown |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly | $34.99/mo | $27.99/mo | $20.99/mo, billed monthly |
| Quarterly | Not captured in text | Not captured in text | $59.99 every 3 months |
| Yearly | $39.99/mo | $10.00/mo | $89.99 billed yearly |
The offer is applied automatically at checkout with no code or account needed, and the page says subscriptions keep the discount on every renewal. Each fresh signed-out load we made showed a new 72-hour countdown, ending at 12:40:17 PM and then 12:47:48 PM on September 22, 2026, which is consistent with a per-visitor offer window. Because the discount carries into renewals, the offer price is the useful number to compare.
Billing details are worth reading before you pay. Monthly, quarterly and yearly plans renew automatically unless cancelled before the next cycle, and the site says subscriptions can be cancelled anytime. Refunds are available to first-time subscribers who ask within 3 days of purchase and have viewed fewer than 3 premium questions, and renewal payments are not refundable. Cancelling keeps access to the end of the period, with no refunds for partial months, quarters or years. The Terms also describe a Lifetime Plan, which did not appear on the pricing page we saved, and prepaid rupee plans for buyers in India that do not renew. Support lists a phone line as well as email.
For comparison, TrueInterview's yearly prices are $119 for Pro and $159 for Insider, both marked as limited-time prices, and its company question banks are an Insider feature. Its plan comparison table lists $29 and $39 per month. TrueInterview does not state a refund policy on its pricing page. On price alone, PracHub is cheaper for a year of access that includes company questions.
Company Coverage: PracHub vs TrueInterview
On the numbers each site displays, PracHub lists more questions than TrueInterview at all five companies we checked. TrueInterview's experiences board lists more entries at four of the five, some of them brief. The counts are not like-for-like: PracHub's company pages count all roles and categories, including ML and data-science prompts, while TrueInterview counts problems reported for that company.
| Company | PracHub, company page | PracHub, companies index | PracHub experiences | TrueInterview questions | TrueInterview experiences |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OpenAI | 302, updated 09.07.2026 | 168 | 49 | 87, 11 free | 116 |
| Anthropic | 215, updated 09.12.2026 | 112 | 31 | 63, 7 free | 134 |
| Stripe | 117, updated 08.27.2026 | 89 | 40 | 61, 5 free | 49 |
| Meta | 1,183 | 1,111 | 126 | 168, 21 free | 121 |
| 578, updated 09.03.2026 | 416 | 99 | 141, 21 free | 131 |
The companies index shows a lower count than the company page itself for every company we checked, and the Anthropic guide says 189+ questions. The index may cover a subset; for planning, use the company page figure. PracHub also publishes recent additions per company: 51 for OpenAI, 41 for Anthropic, 63 for Google and 4 for Stripe in the last 90 days. TrueInterview shows a month-level update stamp per company instead.
Access is mostly open. PracHub says most questions are free to read. On the first page of each company list, we counted items labeled Locked: 5 of 20 for OpenAI, 6 for Anthropic, 9 for Stripe, 10 for Meta and 7 for Google. The site-wide share of locked items is not displayed. TrueInterview opens a smaller free slice, such as 11 of 87 OpenAI questions, plus one full write-up a day signed out and three with a free account.
Question Quality and Sourcing
PracHub's Terms describe questions as aggregated from publicly available sources, user submissions and community contributions, say PracHub strives to ensure accuracy, and disclaim warranties on the accuracy, reliability or completeness of content. TrueInterview's terms carry a similar disclaimer about user content, so neither product's terms promise accuracy; what differs is how each describes its process.
The question pages we opened were detailed and linked to their source. Both samples link to the interview experience they came from. The Stripe sample shows a full statement, examples, constraints and a written approach signed out, plus community answers, with the full solution code reserved for Premium. Its summary asks for a CSV string of fees per merchant, while Part 1 asks for a dictionary of fees per user, so read the part you are actually solving. One OpenAI prompt tells the reader that the source did not specify the operations or policy.
Question dates appear in several places and may measure different events. The Stripe sample shows a last-updated date of April 19, 2026. One Anthropic question appears as Jun '26 in the homepage list headed recently verified questions, and as March 13, 2026 on its own page. PracHub's question sitemap was last modified on September 18, 2026. TrueInterview stamps a question with the month it was reported wherever the report gave one, files it by company, round and format, and judges coding and SQL answers against hidden tests. Our own experiences board also has thin entries, so volume is not a quality signal on either site.
Solutions, AI Mentor and Guides
The written solutions are PracHub's strongest feature from what we could see. The signed-out Stripe page explained the approach and the rounding pitfalls in detail. The Anthropic system design page included clarifying questions and a design canvas. Company guides are dated and attributed; the Anthropic software engineer guide was updated September 3, 2026 and marked as reviewed by PracHub, and it describes 4 rounds and a typical 2-4 week preparation window.
AI Mentor is listed at 50 sessions a day on every plan. We did not test it. The privacy policy we saved lists Google AdSense, Stripe, Statsig and Discord among its third-party services; we did not find a named AI model provider on it. TrueInterview's AI reviewer scores solutions against a rubric, and its privacy policy names its model providers, including DeepSeek models routed through OpenRouter, and Anthropic.
Privacy, Data and Terms
PracHub's privacy policy is specific about tracking. It collects device identifiers and a device fingerprint derived from browser and hardware characteristics, and uses sign-in and session activity to detect account sharing. It shows Google AdSense ads to non-premium users and links to opt-out pages for personalized advertising. Its Meta Conversions API integration may share your IP address, browser user agent and a hashed email address with Meta; the policy explains that hashing means Meta receives a scrambled identifier rather than your readable email. Premium removes ads. You can request deletion through support, and PracHub says it typically answers privacy requests within 48 hours. We did not find a stated retention period on the policy we saved. Both the Terms and the privacy policy were last updated September 16, 2026.
The Terms set clear rules for account use. PracHub monitors for credential sharing and automated retrieval. For account sharing, it says it will normally notify you and sign out all devices first; if sharing continues, Premium is suspended, typically for 7 days and then 30 days for a further violation, and billing continues with no refund or credit for the suspended period. Disputes go to binding arbitration with a class-action waiver. Users must be at least 13.
TrueInterview's policy has its own limits: it keeps personal information for as long as an account is active or as needed to provide the service, and its 30-day deletion commitment is subject to legal exceptions. It keeps advertising cookies off until you accept them.
PracHub Strengths and Limitations
Strengths
- Low yearly price, $89.99 billed yearly with the offer applied, and every plan includes the full question bank.
- Generous free reading, including full statements, written approaches and community answers on the pages we opened.
- Large all-role company pages, such as 1,183 items for Meta and 578 for Google.
- Question pages link back to the interview experience they came from.
- A code environment with execution and testing, and a live SQL environment, per its own pages.
- Steady recent additions at OpenAI, Anthropic and Google.
Limitations
- The companies index shows 5,621 questions from 141 companies, while the homepage shows 10,769 questions and 499 companies; per-company counts differ the same way.
- Full solution code requires Premium.
- Refunds depend on asking within 3 days and viewing fewer than 3 premium questions, and do not apply to renewals.
- Free users see Google AdSense ads, and the privacy policy describes device fingerprinting and Meta ad measurement.
- We did not find an AI model provider or a retention period named in the privacy policy.
TrueInterview's own prices are also limited-time discounts, so on either site, judge the price by the amount actually charged at renewal.
PracHub vs TrueInterview: Which Should You Choose?
Choose PracHub if you want broad free reading across many companies and roles, you are preparing for data science or ML rounds alongside coding, or price is the deciding factor and a yearly plan suits you.
Choose TrueInterview if you are a software, data or hardware candidate preparing for a specific loop and want to read interview write-ups for that company; our experiences board lists more entries for OpenAI, Anthropic, Stripe and Google, some of them brief. Questions carry the month reported where the report gave one, are checked against questions already filed for that company, and coding answers are judged on hidden tests. Insider unlocks the company banks.
TrueInterview is not a fit if you want the most questions per company for the lowest price; PracHub lists more at all five companies we checked and costs less per year. Neither product sells live human mocks in what we saw.
How to Evaluate PracHub Before Paying
PracHub's refund window is 3 days and applies only if you have viewed fewer than 3 premium questions, so do your evaluation on the free tier. Day one, open your target company's page and note its question count and update date. Day two, read five free questions in your round and check that each links to a source experience. Day three, count how many items on the first page are labeled Locked. Day four, work one system design prompt on the canvas. Day five, compare the same company on TrueInterview's free tier, which opens the first few questions per company and three write-ups a day. Days six and seven, decide based on what you still lack, and if you buy, note the renewal date.
Frequently Asked Questions
Can I use PracHub without paying?
Largely, yes. PracHub says most questions are free to read, and Premium unlocks full walkthroughs and model solutions. On the pages we opened, full statements, written approaches and community answers were visible signed out, while full solution code required Premium. Some company-list items are labeled Locked; we counted 5 to 10 on the first page of each list we checked.
What does PracHub Premium cost?
On September 19, 2026 the pricing page showed $20.99 per month billed monthly, $59.99 every 3 months, or $89.99 per year, each under a 25% offer. Standard prices were $27.99 per month and $10.00 per month on the yearly plan. The page says the discount stays on every renewal.
Can I get a refund from PracHub?
The Terms offer refunds to first-time subscribers who ask within 3 days of purchase and have viewed fewer than 3 premium questions. Renewal payments are not refundable, and cancelling keeps access until the end of the period with no partial refunds. Using the free tier first is the simplest way to decide.
Where does PracHub get its interview questions?
PracHub says candidates submit questions after interviews and that it also collects reports from communities including 1point3acres, Reddit and Glassdoor. Its Terms describe questions as aggregated from public sources, user submissions and community contributions, and disclaim warranties on accuracy. TrueInterview's terms carry a similar disclaimer about user content.
How many questions and companies does PracHub cover?
The homepage says 10,769 questions and 499 companies, and the questions index shows 10.8k questions and 531 companies. The companies index shows 5,621 questions from 141 companies, and its per-company counts are lower than each company page, for example 168 versus 302 for OpenAI.
Is PracHub useful for OpenAI or Anthropic interviews?
It has large lists for both: 302 OpenAI items and 215 Anthropic items on their company pages, updated September 7 and September 12, 2026. It lists 49 and 31 first-hand interview experiences respectively. TrueInterview lists fewer questions for those companies and more experience entries, 116 and 134.
Does PracHub include live mock interviews?
We did not see a human mock interview product on the pages we saved. PracHub's plans list solutions, AI Mentor, community discussion and learning courses. TrueInterview does not sell human mocks either and suggests booking one or two elsewhere before an onsite.
Final Verdict
PracHub is a low-cost, broad question bank with readable free content, detailed written solutions and large company pages. The points to weigh are practical: full solution code requires Premium, count totals depend on which page you read, and refunds depend on a 3-day window. If you want breadth and a low yearly price, start with its free tier. If you want month-stamped, judged company questions alongside experience write-ups for one specific loop, compare that company on TrueInterview before paying either.
Sources
PracHub
- PracHub: Real Interview Questions from Real Candidates — checked 2026-09-19
- PracHub - Practice Tech Interview Questions (Updated 2026) — checked 2026-09-19
- OpenAI Interview Questions (Updated 2026) | PracHub — checked 2026-09-19
- PracHub - Practice Tech Interview Questions (Updated 2026) — checked 2026-09-19
- TrueInterview.io Review 2026: Are Real Company Questions and AI Coaching Worth It? | PracHub Knowledge Hub — checked 2026-09-19
- Compute transaction fees from a CSV string | Stripe — checked 2026-09-19
- Google Interview Questions (Updated 2026) | PracHub — checked 2026-09-19
- Interview Questions by Company (2026) | PracHub — checked 2026-09-19
- PracHub - Practice Tech Interview Questions (Updated 2026) — checked 2026-09-19
- About PracHub — What We Do, How It Works & Our Mission — checked 2026-09-19
- Design GPU inference request batching | Anthropic — checked 2026-09-19
- Anthropic Interview Questions (Updated 2026) | PracHub — checked 2026-09-19
- Stripe Interview Questions (Updated 2026) | PracHub — checked 2026-09-19
- Meta Interview Questions (Updated 2026) | PracHub — checked 2026-09-19
- Anthropic Software Engineer Interview Questions 2026 | PracHub — checked 2026-09-19
- sitemap — checked 2026-09-19
- Tech Interview Questions (Updated 2026) | PracHub — checked 2026-09-19
TrueInterview
- Pricing: Free to Start · TrueInterview — checked 2026-09-18
- About TrueInterview — checked 2026-09-18
- Interview Prep Compared: Your Application, End to End · TrueInterview — checked 2026-09-18
- How TrueInterview sources and verifies interview questions — checked 2026-09-18
- OpenAI Interview Questions: 87 Real Questions · TrueInterview — checked 2026-09-18
- Anthropic Interview Questions: 63 Real Questions · TrueInterview — checked 2026-09-18
- Stripe Interview Questions: 61 Real Questions · TrueInterview — checked 2026-09-18
- Google Interview Questions: 141 Real Questions · TrueInterview — checked 2026-09-18
- Real Interview Experiences, Round by Round · TrueInterview — checked 2026-09-18
- Meta Interview Questions: 168 Real Questions · TrueInterview — checked 2026-09-18
- Terms of Service · TrueInterview — checked 2026-09-18
- Privacy Policy · TrueInterview — checked 2026-09-18
Research note: evidence captured signed out on September 19, 2026 (PracHub) and September 18, 2026 (TrueInterview). Corrections: if anything above is inaccurate, write to kevin@trueinterview.io with the page and the sentence, and we will correct it and note the change here.
Loading comments…